艾伯塔省木材制品

享誉全球,质优价廉,满足您的需求

艾伯塔省的木材产品稳定、优质、安全且环保。艾伯塔省软木和硬木树种的性能优良,种类多样,提供多种用途广泛、美观结实的木材、工程木材与纸浆和纸产品,通过完善有效的运输基础设施,运往国内外市场。

本在线指南提供下列方面的宝贵信息:1)艾伯塔省主要树种,2)用于民用和商用建筑、装饰与工业用途以及造纸的产品,3)让您与艾伯塔省木材产品生产商取得联系。

 

环保之选

艾伯塔省3800万公顷森林管理有效,支撑起现代化、高效的木材产品行业以及健康的生态系统。政府制定严格的环境标准和可持续森林管理条例。艾伯塔省林地中逾77% 得到三大全球公认的可持续森林管理标准机构——森林管理委员会(Forest Stewardship Council)、加拿大标准协会(Canadian Standards Association)和可持续林业倡议(Sustainable Forest Initiative)——的第三方认可。

分级和标准

国家木材分级委员会制定强制性、标准化的分级标准,并保证其符合加拿大、美国以及其它国际规定,其中包括:美国木材标准、加拿大木材标准认证委员会、英国 BS4978:1988 以及日本农业标准(JAS)。通过独立的质量控制检验方确保符合标准规定。

运输和贸易条件

木材产品的运输通过牵引拖车或铁路或二者结合进行,具体视产品(木材、板材、纸浆)和木工厂位置而定。运往北美或不列颠哥伦比亚省温哥华港,少量运经不列颠哥伦比亚鲁珀特王子港。运输成本取决于产品、目的地和运输方式。

木工厂直销或通过批发商和经销商销售。贸易条件从木工厂就地销售(卖家负责从木工厂往外运输)到FOB(价格包括从木工厂到指定目的地的运输成本)不等。贸易条款由买卖双方根据具体交易逐一商定。

Alberta Wood Products

Prized around the world. Offering quality and value to meet your needs.

Alberta Forest Products

Alberta forest products are consistent, high-quality, safe and environmentally sustainable.

The properties and diversity of Alberta’s softwood and hardwood species offer immense versatility, beauty and superior structural strength through a variety of lumber, engineered wood and pulp and paper products. Well developed and effective transportation infrastructure delivers products to domestic and international markets.

This online guide provides valuable information on 1) the principal wood species of Alberta, 2) the products available for use in residential and commercial construction, decorative and industrial applications, paper making and 3) connecting you to producers of Alberta forest products.

A SUSTAINABLE & RESPONSIBLE CHOICE

Effective stewardship of the 38 million hectares of Alberta’s provincially owned forest supports a modern, efficient forest products’ sector AND healthy ecosystems. Government regulates stringent environmental standards and sustainable forest management practices. Over 77% of Alberta forest lands are third-party certified under one or more of three internationally recognized standards for sustainable forest management – Forest Stewardship Council, Canadian Standards Association, and Sustainable Forest Initiative.

GRADING & STANDARDS

The National Lumber Grades Authority sets mandatory, standardized grade marking standards that comply with Canadian, American, and other international regulations including the American Lumber Standards, Canadian Lumber Standards Accreditation Board, the United Kingdom BS4978;1988 and Japanese Agricultural Standard (JAS). Compliance is ensured through independent quality control inspectors.

SHIPPING & TERMS

Transportation of wood products occurs by tractor trailer or rail or a combination of both and varies according to product (lumber, panel, pulp) and individual mill location. Shipments move throughout North America or to port at Vancouver, British Columbia with a small volume also sent through the port at Prince Rupert, British Columbia. Shipping costs vary depending on product, destination, and transportation method.

Mills sell direct, and through wholesalers and brokers. Terms range from mill gate sales (buyer is responsible for transport from the mill) to FOB (price includes transport from the mill to the specified destination). Terms are arranged between the buyer and seller on a transaction by transaction basis.